Ability Counts

Dorset Ability Counts League

Football for Everyone

Dorset Ability Counts League

We have 4 divisions in our Ability Counts League which offers adults with disabilities the opportunity to play for their club in monthly fixture weekends. Players are welcomed who are 16+ across the 4 ability banded divisions.



Dorset Ability Counts league teams

Training: Saturday 10.30am - 11.30am

Venue: Learoyd Road, Canford Heath, Poole, BH17 8PJ

Get In Touch: Paul Kybert kybert@hotmail.co.uk

Teams: Lulworth, Durdle Door

Training: Monday 6pm - 7pm

Venue: 1610 Dorchester Leisure Centre, Coburg Road, Dorchester DT1 2HR

Get In Touch: Shaun Hearn    shaun@hearnandsons.co.uk or 07794 196557

Teams: Community Inclusion, Lulworth, Durdle Door, Burton Bradstock

Training: Monday 6pm - 7pm

Venue: Redlands Community Sports Hub, Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT3 5AW

Get In Touch:  Luke Tomlin: 07763 280268 or info@dorsetabilitiesgroup.co.uk

Teams:  Community Inclusion, Lulworth, Durdle Door, Burton Bradstock

Training: Fridays – 7.00 – 8.00pm

Venue: The County Ground, Hamworthy, Poole, BH15 4BF

Get In Touch: Kev Tipper: 07531 030556

Teams: Community Inclusion

Training: Saturdays (first Saturday of the month):

LIONS (Adult 16+) 1.00pm - 2.00pm

TIGERS (12- 16 years old) 3.30pm - 4.30pm

CUBS (5-12 years old) 2.15pm - 3.15pm


Get In Touch: Ashlea Rigler: Ashlea_Rigler@cotyinc.com or phone: 07815 587076

Teams: Friendlies

Training:  Winter (October – March)  Fridays - 5-30 – 6-30pm

Venue: Ferndown Leisure Centre, Cherry Grove, Ferndown, Dorset, BH22 9EZ

Training:  Summer (March-October) Fridays - 6-30-7-30pm

Venue:  Parley Sports Club, 275 Christchurch Rd, West Parley, Ferndown, BH22 8SQ

Get In Touch: Rob Amey: rob.amey@agiltd.co.uk

Teams: Durdle Door, Burton Bradstock

Training: Wednesdays – 7.30 – 9.00pm

Venue: Ashdown Leisure Centre, Adastral Rd, Poole, BH17 8RE

Get In Touch: Tracy Haysom: t.haysom@btinternet.com

Teams: Lulworth, Durdle Door

Training:  Fridays – 8.00 – 9.00pm

Venue: The County Ground, Hamworthy, Poole, BH15 4BF

Get In Touch: Steve Pender: 07599 658229

Teams: Community Inclusion

Training: Fridays – 6.00 – 7.00pm

Venue: Cuthbury, Cowgrove Road, Wimborne, BH21 4EL

Get In Touch:  Natalie Anderson: n.anderson1983@icloud.com

Teams:  Community Inclusion

Training: Sundays – 10.30am

Venue:  Marsh Sports Ground, Knightsdale Road, Weymouth, DT4 0HS

Get In Touch:  Adam Teuber: adamteuber@hotmail.com 

Teams: Lulworth, Durdle Door

Get In Touch

Zoe Pollard

(Football Development Officer Safeguarding and Disability)

By Phone: 01202 688281
(8.30am - 4.30pm Monday - Friday)

By Email: Zoe.Pollard@dorsetfa.com

Related Articles

View All